General Manager, Regulatory Affairs, MTN Nigeria, Mrs. Oyeronke Oyetunde, has been elected the new president, Nigeria Internet Group, replacing Engineer Bayo Banjo, the immediate past president.

Oyetunde was elected unanimously by as the sole nomination at the 2015 general meeting of the NIG which took place in Lagos recently

She will remain at the helm till 2017 when another election will be conducted. Other appointments at the NIG elections include Mr. Temitope Fashedemi, who returned as vice president for a second term, and Dr. Bayero Agabi as publicity secretary.

Members of the NIG, executive secretary, and members of the board of trustees were also in attendance.

Culled from Pulse.ng